Visit FolkenPhünk on the web!

Folkenphunk brings a fresh sound to bluegrass – Indie Band Guru

Though you never know exactly who’ll show up, good music is guaranteed. FolkenPhunk is a band formed by Dave Brumberg and Lowell Neumann Nickey and rounded-out by Eddie Lightner that plays a variety of styles from well, folk to funk… Generally playing as a trio, they feature such musicians as Vincent Pierce Smith (percussion) and Russ Gottlieb (banjo). From 90th birthday parties to festival lots, FolkenPhunk is here to give you what you need.